Tue. Jun 18th, 2024

USPS board’s governors now mostly Biden picks following latest Senate confirmations

May 13, 2022
usps flag

READ FULL ARTICLE AT » Federal News Network

The Postal Service is adding new members to its board at a time when the agency is looking to implement sweeping reforms and advance one of the largest acquisitions of vehicles in the federal government.

The Senate, in a voice vote Thursday, confirmed President Joe Biden’s two latest members to the USPS Board of Governors.

Dan Tangherlini, the former head of the General Services Administration, will serve a term that lasts through December 2027. Derek Kan, a former deputy director of the Office of Management and Budget, will serve on a term through December 2028.

Once Tangherlini and Kan are sworn in, a majority of the nine presidentially appointed, Senate-confirmed seats on the USPS Board of Governors will be Biden nominees.

Notify of
1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share this
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x