Pascrell Calls on New Postal Board Members to Finally Fire DeJoy

WASHINGTON, DC – U.S. Rep. Bill Pascrell, Jr. (D-NJ-09) today praised the Senate confirmation of Dan Tangherlini and Derek Kan to the United States Postal Service (USPS) board of governors, which creates a majority of appointees named by President Biden, and called on the governors to finally replace disgraced Trump Postmaster General Louis DeJoy.


“The first order of business for these new board members should be at long last removing Louis DeJoy from authority,” said Rep. Pascrell, who was the first member of Congress to demand DeJoy’s ouster by the board. “DeJoy’s record is one of corruption and deconstruction. Louis DeJoy’s mismanagement of the post office has caused nationwide delays in mail delivery, and his rampant financial conflicts of interest have badly weakened Americans’ confidence in their post office. This damage will take a long time to repair. There are no more excuses. The postal board must act decisively in the public interest and show Louis DeJoy the door.”


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments