Sun. Jun 23rd, 2024

USPS has announced dates and locations for the next batch of stamp releases

May 20, 2024
SCR 20240520 ogrmScreenshot

READ FULL ARTICLE AT » USPS Employee News

The Postal Service has announced release dates for more of this year’s stamps, along with cities where dedication ceremonies will be held:

• Hank Aaron: Wednesday, July 31; Atlanta;

• Dungeons & Dragons: Thursday, Aug. 1; Indianapolis;

• Pinback Buttons: Thursday, Aug. 15; Hartford, CT;

• Autumn Colors: Friday, Aug. 16; Hartford, CT;

• First Continental Congress: 1774: Thursday, Sept. 5; Philadelphia;

• Christmas Madonna and Child and Holiday Joy: Saturday, Sept. 14; Washington, DC;

• Hanukkah: Thursday, Sept. 19; Washington, DC; and

• Kwanzaa: Wednesday, Sept. 25; Pittsburgh.

Additionally, USPS will release Low Denomination Flowers on Thursday, July 18, and Winter Whimsy on Thursday, Oct. 10. No national dedication ceremonies are planned.

The release dates and ceremony locations are subject to change.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share this
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x