Biden Nominates Two New Postal Service Board Members

WASHINGTON — President Biden on Friday nominated two new members to the U.S. Postal Service’s board of governors, a move that could jeopardize Louis DeJoy’s position as postmaster general.

Mr. Biden nominated Daniel M. Tangherlini, a former administrator of the General Services Administration during the Obama administration, and Derek Kan, a Republican business executive and former deputy director of the Office of Management and Budget during the Trump administration, to serve on the board.

The president chose Mr. Tangherlini and Mr. Kan to succeed two board members whose terms are ending next month and who have been close allies of Mr. DeJoy. Those two members — Ron Bloom, the board’s chairman and a Democrat, and John M. Barger, a Republican — were appointed by President Donald J. Trump.

Notify of
1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

USPS finally has a PMG that is working towards making USPS profitable instead of a drain on the US Treasury. Looks like yet another agency Biden is about to ruin.